I am saying goodbye…

Farewell to the morning that brought me to another day

 

I am saying goodbye…

Farewell to the sun that brought warmth to my face

 

I am saying goodbye…

Farewell to the picture that brought cheer to my busy day

 

I am saying goodbye…

Farewell to the cool breeze that brought peace to my night

 

I am saying goodbye…

Farewell to every treasure of life that today has brought

everything except you…

 

You are a part of me, and saying goodbye to you means

bidding farewell to myself- to the life of me

 

I take you with me every moment of the day

and every dream in my sleep

And so tonight, as I lay in bed, I say…

 

Goodbye and farewell to the day that is about to end,

and hello to you my dear love,

it is time for us to walk in the clouds of sweet dreaming

 

  written 20 January 2009