A lot of people came and went; I am still here. The loud noise from the kids in the other table didn’t bother me much. I am re-connecting with an uncommon dialogue- Conversations with God.

The people started crowding the place. The white-painted wooden bench is not mine anymore. The sun has calmed and the breeze is cooler. Now I hear the roars of thunder from afar. Rain will come soon. I must leave soon. But I feel that I haven’t stayed enough. I need the wind to whisper peace and comfort. I still need God in this form. Honestly, I still don’t feel okay. I am still bothered by so many things. There’s so much to think about, so much to do. I should start soon.

Lord, grant me the wisdom and strength. The first step is always the hardest, I know (but I must take it). I need to listen more (but I must go). You, my Lord knows best (and I know what is). Be with me at all times (I know You are). You are my strength and I know, just by holding on to You, I am stronger.

written 14 August 2010, 2:59 pm