“Don’t compare your life to others. You have no idea what their journey is all about.” – I read this from one of the people in my Yahoo Messenger contact list.

I remember telling a friend of mine, “don’t compare your status quo with your father when he was your age. You both have a different calling.”

I think this also speaks of judging people. You shouldn’t judge people based on what other people say. Actually you mustn’t (if possible), judge them at all because you don’t know where their actions are coming from. But then, who doesn’t make any conclusions about people? We all do. I just hope we base our conclusions from something more credible than other people’s own opinion. Say, our own… It may be clouded at times, but that is one of the most sincere things one can do for the other. Actually, we only need to make one conclusion about people, most especially when we first meet them.

Conclusion: I’m talking to a good person.

written 11 May 2009, 10:59pm